ALS News Today Forums Forums Boosting Our Voices ALS Awareness Month Increase awareness of ALS by getting a temporary tattoo (oh my!)

• Increase awareness of ALS by getting a temporary tattoo (oh my!)

Posted by Dagmar on April 28, 2023 at 4:54 pm

Here is another fun way to participate in ALS Awareness Month – – by wearing a temporary tattoo that says, “#InkedforALS.” I’ve been participating for the past 3 years – – it’s fun, easy to do, and it’s free.

Here’s the scoop: During ALS Awareness Month, Amylyx Pharmaceuticals has a campaign where they will send you a free temporary tattoo. They encourage you to wear it when you’re out and about plus, snap a photo of your tattoo to upload to their website photo gallery. This year they’re even offering a free filter that you can add to your profile photo on Instagram. For every tattoo ordered, Amylyx will donate money to these ALS advocacy organizations in the United States:

ALS Association, CCALS, Les Turner Foundation, MDA, Team Gleason, and ALS Hope

Visit INKEDforALS.com to learn more about this fun initiative and to show your support. I hope to “see” your photo soon!

Dagmar replied 11 months, 2 weeks ago 4 Members · 6 Replies
  • 6 Replies
  • Amanda

May 2, 2023 at 10:53 am

I ordered mine and put the information on my FB page. A lot of my friends are in on this one!! Pictures coming when we do!

• Dagmar

May 2, 2023 at 4:39 pm

Amanda – – yay! I’ll look for the photo on FB 🙂

• John McCormack

May 2, 2023 at 2:39 pm

I got mine at The Walk to Defeat ALS in Mankato Minnesota last Saturday. AMYLYX was there inking everyone.

• Dagmar

May 2, 2023 at 4:40 pm

Wow, that is great!

• Edith Degregorio

May 3, 2023 at 3:03 pm